Alternate Mode KAT Percussion Forum

Alternate Mode Website

News:

miniature mechanical band triggers midi Christmas show (VIDEO ADDED ) (Read 7559 times)

Orb Vroomer

more
  • KAT Diety
  • It's katalicious.Go ahead & try one.You'll like it
Instruments: none listed
OK.  We all know I have an extra joker in my deck.Better than one card short,though.

I have the 20 minute show on video,but not edited & uploaded,yet.  ( Because I'm a lame video software operator.) I guess I'll post it NOT in time for Christmas.But 2 live shows are complete,& all went well.

Here is the pic.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2010, 04:51:42 PM by Orb Vroomer »

Orb Vroomer

more
  • KAT Diety
Here is an audio snippet of the toy band > trigger > midi.  Five players,two notes each. It's a toy I bought for $25 & all these songs played on little tuned bells.For a cheap mechanical toy,it's not too bad.I just attached 10 piezos to the bells & the players hit them with mallets.

Here's the link :

http://www.box.net/shared/l0bcv7yyia

Do you guys get the enlarged view when you click on that thumbnail pic ?

suavekeith

more
  • The Kat's Meow
  • DrumKat 3.8, DKFH Superior, DM5
Very good Orb. Must have been a fun Christmas project, can't wait to see them in action.

Orb Vroomer

more
  • KAT Diety